Customer Reviews

Feefo Reviews:
Date Product Score Customer Review Our Reply
23-Feb-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol I placed an order 2 3 weeks ago. I'm still waiting. No Comment
22-Feb-2024 Plus Symbol Ordering was easy, and everything appeared smooth - however, it would have been much more helpful if it was clear on the website that delivery into the building would cost more. We didn’t discover this until we were e mailed with the delivery details. I was then expected to take pictures of everything so... No Comment
19-Feb-2024 Minus Symbol It help full No Comment
17-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Dry happy with the service from Caterkwik. We’re very helpful and I would have no problem recommending them. No Comment
17-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Easy, delivery on time 'o problems
Equipment excellent
No Comment
17-Feb-2024 Plus Symbol The delivery man was very polite and helpful in placing the cooler where we wanted it on the day he kept us updated has to where was and a precise delivery time. However from the original purchase it wasn’t clear to how long we would have to wait before delivery and additional information during that... No Comment
17-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Easy ordered on line delivered by DPD. Intalled and working outflow seems slow compared to our previous CaterBrew but hope this will improve with use. No Comment
15-Feb-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol After Sales very bad.
Still waiting for answer to problem
No Comment
14-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good value and efficient delivery service No Comment
12-Feb-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol Delivery was very quick but unit was delivered with a flat battery which powered the temperature gauge.
A few weeks later the fan broke. A replacement was delivery but was damaged in transit. Still waiting for a replacement. Nearly 2 months now that the fridge has not been working!
No Comment
11-Feb-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol Poor service. I needed items on a specific date for an event we were running. These items were absolutely essential for the successful running of this event and I was assured they would turn up at the right time and even paid extra for delivery. Items didn’t turn up until 3 days after the time I... No Comment
10-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Can’t fault the service, product turned up very quickly and the delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful No Comment
09-Feb-2024 Plus Symbol All communications were polite and effective - inc regular updates
Delivery service (via courior) was punctual and polite
Caterkwick wqas chosen because of choice of product / sizes available and competative prices.
No Comment
04-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Service was excellent and I love the product. Came really quickly and is working well. Thanks for the fab feedback, Keith! Glad you like your Cater Cook pizza oven :)
02-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent. Thanks for the 5 star rating!
02-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol very efficient and quick. Thank you, Pauline, for your kind words :)
01-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great service Thank you for the 5 star rating :)
01-Feb-2024 Plus Symbol It was fine, the first part of the order arrived on time but they were a little bit late with the second part of the delivery meaning that I had to contact them to find out why the delay. No Comment
01-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol First class in every way! No Comment
01-Feb-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great customer service and quick delivery No Comment
29-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Does just what it said on the tin. Good service - nice to speak with real people No Comment
29-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol the pricing was clear, the delivery was prompt and the item as per the description and well packaged. No Comment
29-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great price and easy to fit. Any issues on fitting suggst you youtube it No Comment
28-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great service. Package was accidentally delivered to a different location but Amy sorted it quickly, so no issues from me No Comment
28-Jan-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol A challenge to master and some functions just don't perform No Comment
28-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Full communication from start to finish. Had slight damage to my original fridge . Due to the time of year(Xmas) contacted caterkwik and they arranged a replacement. They couldn’t have been anymore accommodating, thank you. No Comment
28-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol The item was delivered on time and safely. There wasn’t any damage to the packaging and it was nicely presented. All items were exactly as requested making the customer experience everything they could expect and more. No Comment
28-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Makes washing so easy. Quick delivery No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Prompt delivery, customer service were very helpful No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol supplied and delivered on time No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent fridge, drawers nice and deep. Customer service was great keeping us informed. No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good service No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good service always, and very helpful from office to desk drivers. No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Everything No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good service from Caterkwik No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol The delivery was promised in 3 days on website during purchase, but was delivered after 14 days, this was disappointing. But i loved the person who delivered it he was very professional helpful and kind person. and the machine ofcourse is very good as well. No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great product and great service No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol It's a great machine, quiet, simple to use and remarkably energy efficient, Ideal for use on a boat. Although principally a trade supplier Caterkwik were easy to deal with online and on the phone, happy to deal with private customers and their delivery service excellent. No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus Symbol Always had good quality machine and service. No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol Improve delivery No Comment
27-Jan-2024 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Nice Smooth no noise very efficient Thanks for the great review :)
02-Nov-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Easy process and great delivery service Thank you for the great review, Danny :)
02-Nov-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Initial order was lost by third party which was quickly rectified when I called Caterkwik directly. Delivered as described and old equipment collected separately as promised. Would have deducted one star for confusion but was not directly the fault of Caterkwik Thanks for the great review, David, I am glad we were able to put things right!
02-Nov-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very helpful and efficient Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated.
30-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent service and always informed of their delivery service. Driver also excellent with parcel and very helpful and friendly. Thank you for the great review- I am glad you liked our delivery updates and friendly driver :)
30-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol good product
quick delivery
Thank you, Patrick for your kind words :)
29-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol We received a phone call an hour before delivery. There were 2 delivery men who bought it in where we wanted it. The fridge is really roomy. I love the LED lights inside. Plenty of shelves. It looks really stylish in high gloss black. Thanks for the detailed review of this cooler, Wendy. We're so pleased that you like it!
28-Oct-2023 Plus Symbol would have given 5 stars , but sadly first delivery was damaged and had to wait for replacement. Thank you for your kind words, David, we hope that you will continue to use Caterkwik and apologise for the initial delivery damage.
28-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Prompt and efficient as always and competitively priced Thanks for the great review :)
28-Oct-2023 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol I called and check the stock availability caterkwik confirmed it was on stock and requested to make a payment, once payment made there were no confirmation of delivery date, I made other phone call to check this time I was informed there were no stock and waiting to to 8-10 weeks,
Refund...
Thank you for your review; I am really sorry that you had a bad experience this time around. We were advised by our supplier that this unit was in stock at the time and did not expect to then be advised it hadn't turned up on the lorry. I can understand your frustration with this and apologise for the delay in your refund; we had to wait official confirmation from our supplier that they had cancelled the order.
28-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Fantastic service, good offers and brilliant product! Thanks for your kind words about our re-proofer, we're glad you like it :)
12-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol good services. No Comment
12-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent. Order placed and delivery received within three days Products exactly as advertised No Comment
12-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very helpful, explained exactly the machine we would require. Received the item very quickly and so far it has been the best machine I have had for getting heavy duty used muddy horse rugs immaculate No Comment
09-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent and rapid service at a reasonable price No Comment
09-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Helpful before and after purchase. Very efficient service and would recommend. No Comment
08-Oct-2023 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol I call customer services a few times for brand new fridge problems. They didn’t callback. Not any news , not answering, not help I do apologise that you had trouble at first with not calling you back - that is unacceptable from the team. I can see that my colleague organised some stainless steel cleaner to be sent to you f.o.c to see if this resolved the problem you were having. If this is still ongoing please do give me a ring on 01229484918 - Kelly. Thanks
07-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol They were great at communicating with me when there was a slight delay in the product arriving. No Comment
07-Oct-2023 Plus Symbol Great delivery man.
Longer delay than expected between payment and arrival.
No Comment
07-Oct-2023 Minus Symbol The delivery driver was rude and unhelpful We're sorry to hear this. We shall pass your comments on to Lincat to address with the delivery team that they use.
07-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent does what it said on the tin No Comment
07-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent customer service. Product very good value for money. Excellent delivery , the driver brought our product to were we want, he also waited while our product was checked over. No Comment
07-Oct-2023 Minus Symbol I was missing a set of forks with no explanation. When I rang, I was informed that they would be sent on. After another week I rang again to be told they were out of stock for another 6 weeks. No Comment
07-Oct-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol i would recommend Caterkwik to everyone .service excellent, very attentive,aftersale service second to none No Comment
19-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol I have not reieved my order yet Thank you for your review Judy; and thank you for your time on the phone just now. I can confirm your order has been cancelled for the out of stock knife and is being refunded today. Apologies for the delay; we were advised they would be back in stock on a certain date by our supplier, and then that date changed.
18-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very good well pleased No Comment
18-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent service. No Comment
13-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent advice and guidance. Very competitive prices. Quick and simple transaction. No Comment
13-Sep-2023 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol Paid for next day delivery for a double bottle cooler as it was urgently needed for two functions. We were initially told by the courier (DX transport) that they had attempted to deliver it on the third day (they hadn't) then another two days later we were informed that it had been delivered and it... No Comment
12-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol first class ================================================= No Comment
08-Sep-2023 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol Awful, would never use again. A £1300 washing machine broke within 3 months and they refused any warranty. Nothing but a nightmare with these guys Hello, thanks for the review. Although I am unsure what you mean - we replaced the machine free of charge with a brand new one. Which we were under the impression that you were happy with - I shall call shortly to discuss, Thanks. Kelly
06-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol A very helpful driver and great advice from Amy in sales , I only rang to purchase a splash back and plate shelf but ended up buying a Falcon cooker and a Samsung 1800w microwave as well . No Comment
05-Sep-2023 Plus Symbol answered my questions clearly and were helpful all the way through to the puirchase. No Comment
05-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very good. Delivery was spot on and l was helped to put the very heavy washing machine in position. No Comment
05-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great service No Comment
05-Sep-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent swift service. No Comment
26-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Helpful customer care and delivery man helped me to manoeuvre a heavy duty washing machine. No Comment
26-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol I have got through many washing machines over the years I purchased the 18kg machine as there are quite a lot of people in my house and the amount of washing I have to do is phenomenal it definaetly cuts down on the loads you have to do and you can easily fit four peoples washing in the machine at... No Comment
26-Aug-2023 Minus Symbol The item I ordered wasn’t in stock. They advised a couple of days but after 10 days I called them and was advised it would be another month.
There was no further communication to let me know and if still be waiting if I hadn’t chased.
It took around a week to get my money back and they’ve...
Thank you for leaving us a review. I do sincerely apologise for the bad communication on this occasion. I have had a look and it was a product we get from our supplier, who unfortunately haven't been updating us when lead times change. Nevertheless, we should have been checking that our end so I will speak with the team about this. Re the statements - I can see your account is now completely balanced and no further statements will be generated but before the credit note was posted this may have shown a balance. I apologise for this too.
18-Aug-2023 Minus Symbol Less spam more contact. Waited two weeks for small item but received eleven spam texts when I simply wanted to know when it would arrive! No Comment
18-Aug-2023 Plus Symbol A long wait for delivery but were informed of status of order No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Fast and efficient service. Would definately purchase from them again. No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great communication and service No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great service and fast delivery. Unfortunately, the delivery driver dropped the liner and broke it, just outside our door, but it was replaced in a few days without any fuss.
Would definitely use them again.
No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Delivered quickly, well packaged, updates of parcel location during journey helpful. Can't fault them. No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol We are really happy with the service and the equipment, the customer support is amazing as well No Comment
17-Aug-2023 Minus SymbolMinus Symbol The service could be a lot better, when you have a problem with machines that do not work for one and another that does not function properly. The service is shocking and having to chase continually. Personally, I don't know how they get away with it. No Comment
13-Aug-2023 Minus Symbol I called, left a message regarding delivery, but got no response. No Comment
13-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol I had purchased from Caterkwik previously and found them reliable to deal with and excellent prices. This time was no exception. From the first phone call to collection everything went well. Due to our remote location I opted to collect our goods. They were taken from the warehouse and physically put in... No Comment
13-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent service from start to finish, have used caterkwik for the last 10 years and the process exactly the same very good Thank you for your loyalty, Michael - we really appreciate it.
12-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very helpful, technical knowledge was great and very patient with my endless questions. Thanks, Dee! Always ask away, we love to chat :)
12-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good customer service 👏 Thanks very much :)
12-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Top company. Keen to communicate, and make sure I was happy; and ultimately, a great product at a keen price, delivered very promptly. Thank you for your very kind words, Craig! We're glad you like your ice cream maker.
12-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Excellent customer service item arrived quickly earlier than estimated.would definitely recommend and I will use again Thank you for the great review, John :) Look forward to speaking with you again in the future.
12-Aug-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Highly recommended professional Thanks for the review, Harry - we're glad you like our 18kg washing machine! Thanks for the recommendation.
20-Jul-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Easy order process and helpful staff! Thank you :)
17-Jul-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Good UK firm to deal with, they know what they are selling, and are helpful. Delivery arrived safe - but it would have been useful to know when. Thank you for the fantastic review - we are glad to hear that. It looks as though we had intended to send your order via our own transport, where you would have been advised a day and had tracking, but then it was changed due to oversubscription to DX, a courier of ours. That meant they didn't give a time so I do apologise for that - you should have been updated to advise when it was coming.
14-Jul-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Very courteous emails received for the order, before and after delivery. The washing machine was delivered in a few days. Unfortunately, it wouldn't fit through the front door until the packing was removed. My wife is getting used to the performance of her new washing machine and after two or... Thank you for the fab review - we're so glad that you are both happy with our product and service!
08-Jul-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Great service from the customer sevice team, would definitely deal with again. Thank you for the great review! Much appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you next time.
08-Jul-2023 Plus SymbolPlus Symbol Easy to order. Prompt delivery. Excellent climate credentials Thank you for your kind comments!
Click here to see more reviews »
We're raising £10,000 for "every life matters" in memory of our friend and colleague, dave hunt.

Caterkwik, The Lakeland Catering Centre, Newland, Ulverston, Cumbria, LA12 7QQ Tel: 01229 480001 | Company Reg No. 4432906 | VAT Registered: 621 3333 84

X
Price promise

Price Match Promise